Paula Spanish student decides to study in Warsaw

Who are you? Briefly describe yourself (where do you come from, what do you study, etc.)

I am Paula. I am 21 years old and I am studying the fourth course of Journalism at University Complutense of Madrid, where I am living but I came from Logroño (La Rioja) a little city from the North of Spain which is very famous all over the world because of its wines. Right now I will study at Collegium Civitas.

What's your family, friends opinion about your studies in Poland?

Their first opinion of my family was that Poland was far away from Spain and It was really cold there. Nevertheless and fortunately they looked for information about the country and they finally told me that it was a great opportunity to me and to my studies. And they think that it is a beautiful country full of places and points to visit.

Tell about inspiration about studies in Poland:

The situation (in the Centre of Europe), its history, its culture, the opportunity to have classes in English.

Enumarate the three places you would like to visit in Poland:

Crakow, Wraclov, Poznan, Warsow, Lodz...

What determinant related to everyday life can convince you to choose Poland from among other countries?

I have never been in Poland and I feel curiosity about all in general (language, gastronomy, costumes..) and above all since I love History and I think that Poland is a country with a rich History where I will be able to learn more about the European roots.

What do you like to do in your spare time?

Travelling, taking photos, going party, writing, going shopping, discovering hidden corners...

Do you know any famous people from Poland?

Copérnico, Maria Curie, Chopin, Wałęsa..

Would you take any memento or any item, that would remind you of Spain while studying in Poland? What would it be?

As everybody... the people I love like my friends, my family, my university, the streets of Madrid, Spanish 'tapas', the way of living outside, the sunshine....

Tell us about the country you've always wanted to visit, but still haven't:

A lot of places from South America and others from the North of Europe like Poland, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Germany, Russia...

Are you a member of any student's club or organization? Tell us something about it:

The residence where I have been living during three years since it is very special and different from the residences in Europe since it is full of clubs, activities, sports...

Out of all the television show you have seen in the past 12 months, which is your most favourite?

Sex and the City.

If you run your own business or work anywhere, please tell us something about it (what is it, how many hours weekly do you work, etc.)

Something relation to Cultural Journalism (travels, gastronomy, fashion, art...) or about photography or design 

Contact Us