Cansu from Turkey her time before Cracow

Who are you? Briefly describe yourself (where do you come from, what do you study, etc.)

I am Cansu. I am from Turkey. I am studying at the Eskişehir Osmangazi University. My department is Industrial engineering. My double major is Civil Engineering. Next year I am going to Poland at the Cracow Technology University

What's your family, friends opinion about your studies in Poland?

I'm living apart from my family. They're living in Ankara. My family thinks that I should take greater responsibility at all times. In this process, they support me . But my friends curios about me. Because Poland has a different culture, different educational system and ex. And I can have problems about sheltering.

Tell us about inspiration about studies in Poland.

I can't figure out content of this question

Enumerate the three places you would like to visit in Poland.

Marienburg Castle. Gory Stolowe. Białowieża Forest

What determinant related to everyday life can convince you to choose Poland from among other countries?

Firstly I must confess, I really impress prices in Poland. Because they're very suitable for me :) I heard good things about your countries people. They behave very close to Erasmus students. And of course Cracow's historical structure very charming to me

What do you like to do in your spare time?

I am interested in dancing. I like Salsa and Tango. In my free times, I go to dance class and study about new dance figures. I like hanging around in Eskişehir with my friends. And I like travelling and discovering new places. I am definitely bookworm. I always reading philosophy books

Do you know any famous people from Poland?

I know Fredric Chopin and love his art

Would you take any memento or any item, that would remind you of your homeland while studying in Poland? What would it be?

I can take my diary and my family and friends photos :). Of course 'Turkish Black Tea and delight' :)

Tell us about the country you've always wanted to visit, but still haven't:

I love Indıa. India's culture, ancient structures, different people with traditional dresses, different religion is really impress me. I really curios about İndia's nature.

Are you a member of any student's club or organization? Tell us something about it:

I am member of the Industrial Engineering Students Group, I am president of young entrepreneurs

Out of all the television shows you have seen in the past 12 months, which is your most favourite?

I like 'Who wants to be a Mılloniare'. And I really enjoy the watching 'Game of the Thrones'

If you run your own business or work anywhere, please tell us something about it (what is it, how many hours weekly do you work, etc.)

I want to be a manager in industrial factory. I won't do civil engineering. If I have work in a factory, working hours will be very hard. 10 hours per day.

Contact Us